Childhood Memories

I went with a friend to a Palm Sunday church service at a local non-denominational Protestant church today.  It was very interesting.  I kept flashing back to the church that my family and I attended from the time I was born till I was around 10 or 11(about 40 some odd years ago) when we stopped going to church.

I could see the sanctuary of my childhood church—-First Christian Church when it was at its old location at the corner of 75th Street and 40th Avenue.  My visit brought back good memories of sitting there with my family, usually right next to my mother.

I remembered my Sunday school teacher, Miss Bunny, and her daughter.

It was a nice way to spend a part of a beautiful Palm Sunday!

Thank you, LB, for the opportunity

Leave a Reply

