Life is good…so does that mean something bad is about to happen?

Life is going good for me now.  I am finally starting to get my life on the track I believe it belongs in.  I am feeling positive about the future.  So, this makes me want to pause and ask, ” Is there something around the corner that is going to knock me for a loop?”

I know that I may be channeling Chicken Little, but it seems that everytime I start to feel this way, something bad happens.  Perhaps I am being cynical, but I have to pause and look both ways to make sure that nothing is headed my way to knock me on my ass again!

Am I the only person who feels this way, or is it a natural reaction to the positive?

Leave a Reply

