My First Adult Relationship, Part 2

Since my first posting on this subject in late August, things have moved fast.  My girlfriend and I have spent some time together and found that the time we were apart was a lonely time for each of us.  We decided that I should move in with her at her place by the beginning of October.  This was not a fully popular decision among some other interested parties, but we let them know it was our choice and not a subject for debate.

We had an extended time together in the week leading up to the Labor Day weekend and did a day trip to Lake Tahoe on the Sunday before the holiday.We walked by the Lake and visited the houses she lived in as a child up in South Lake Tahoe. It was a fun day.  I still carry the mental picture of looking at my lovely lady framed against the lake water and the mountains surrounding it in my head.  It is fantastic.

I have actually moved in early with my girlfriend, and we are getting used to being with each other every day…I believe, for the rest of our lives.  It is wonderful to continue to learn about her and learn to be part of a couple together on a daily basis. Besides the day to day stuff, we are also looking at the future and making plans for it.

To be completely honest, the best thing about living with my girlfriend is the joy I feel in my heart at certain times of day: when I wake up next to her in the morning, when I am eating breakfast with her, when I first see her after coming home from work, and when I lie down at night next to her at bedtime.  There is one other time also but that is something more personal and only between me and her…not material for this blog.

I am enjoying my life immensely right now and know that I will continue to do so for many years to come.  Every day is and will be an adventure…getting to know my girlfriend, my partner, my significant other more and more each day.  That is what relationships are about!

Leave a Reply

