My stubborn streak!

Does it lessen the sin of being stubborn if you acknowledge the character flaw and am in the process of working to correct it????!!  There are times I realize that the German side of my lineage make me exceptionally stubborn.  My mother once told me a story about my maternal grandfather(her dad) who came from Germany around 1900 as an 18 year old.  He was so stubborn that he refused to learn English throughout his life.   There are times I have that same stubborness, but I recognize it and continously work to correct it.  I have to admit though that there are events and people which cause to fail.  The saving grace is that I have had individuals in my life who forgive for this flaw and help me work on doing better on it.xx_stubborn_mule_or_donky_cartoon_post_cards-re12e7d04ae214b568847c186ebf21212_vgbaq_8byvr_512

Leave a Reply

